Shoreline Schools Staff of the Year Awards


You are invited to help celebrate Shoreline School District's best and brightest at the 2022 Shoreline Schools Staff of the Year Awards reception:

Thursday, June 2

5:30-7:30 pm

Shoreline Room at the Shoreline Center, 18560 1st Ave. NE

After 230 nominations were received and reviewed, we are pleased to announce the award winners who will be celebrated at this year's ceremony:

Administrator of the Year

David Tadlock

Principal, Meridian Park Elementary

Elementary Educator of the Year

Kathryn Pihl

Teacher, Echo Lake Elementary

Secondary Educator of the Year

Gabe Martinez

Math Teacher, Shorecrest High School

Educational Specialist of the Year

Jaime Atencio

Dean of Students, Echo Lake Elementary

Paraeducator of the Year

Marie Macon

One-on-One Paraeducator, Shorecrest High School

Early Learning Educator of the Year

Jo Robinson

Preschool Teacher, Edwin Pratt Early Learning Center

Support Staff of the Year

Hirut Mamo

Behavior Technician, Shorewood High School

Office Staff of the Year

Craig Stehling

Employment Coordinator, Human Resources Department

Community Partner of the Year

Shoreline Fire Department

Pictured: Fire Chief Matt Cowan and EMS Division Chief Todd Wollum

Each of the award winners was surprised recently by a visit from Superintendent Susana Reyes, announcing their prestigious honors.

I'm interested
I disagree with this
This is unverified